Pagina Vacia
 
Monday, 13. June 2005
Tea Leaves

These pictures were taken on Monday, June 6.

I want a house just like this one.

A future organized around tea time and extra curricular activities focused around reading books on the balcony. Yes that is what I see in the tea leaves. Therefore, it must be true!

This is a painting in a Beirut art gallery. The date February 14th the day Hariri was killed, with a key word over it - “Truth.” Everyone wants the truth but it is something that will probably never be revealed. The real killers of Hariri will not be discovered…. I mean really look at the U.S. we still don’t really know who killed Kennedy. This event will forever be surrounded by mystery. Sadness.

Smiling Saad Hariri after the Beirut elections. Shukran. He is thanking all of those who voted for his candidate list. This poster is interesting because before the elections in Beirut on May 29th he wasn’t allowed to smile. However, the day after the first parliamentary polls the city was plastered with posters of him smiling and thanking all of his supporters.

Iran anyone? Iran is having parliamentary elections in a few days. If I had enough money I would go. Sadness.

Iroonis are here too. There is a bank downtown as well I think it is the bank they use to send Hizbollah all of their funds for extraordinary expenses (i.e. bullets and guns ;) … )

I had to take pictures. So I could share with all my irooni’s look your peoples are well represented by Iran Air. ;) Salaaaaaaaaaaaaaaam to all!

This picture was taken from the top of Virgin Megastore. There is a café located on the roof of the building between the An-Nahar building and the Mosque. The view is extraordinary. Look how beautiful it is. This is the Hariri mosque I don’t know it’s official name. The burial site of Hariri and his five body guards are located right outside the front of the Mosque. The Mosque is very large and it is still under construction.

Mirror inside Virgin Megastore bathroom. I know but I couldn’t resist. Mirror, Mirror on the wall… blah!

Vain? Possibly. But cut me some slack man… I’m a Leo. I will be celebrating my 25th Birthday (July 29) in Beirut. Who would have thought? ;)

 
Online for 7964 days
Last update: 6/8/05, 8:21 AM
status
Youre not logged in ... Login
menu
April 2024
SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
282930
June
recent
Amal Posters Saturday, June 11
An Nahar building located downtown near Le Place de L’Etoile....
by Suzy (6/13/05, 10:32 AM)
Tea Leaves These pictures were
taken on Monday, June 6. I want a house just...
by Suzy (6/13/05, 10:16 AM)
Hiking Mount Lebanon
Can't beat ice cream before walking up the mountains. My ice cream!...
by Suzy (6/9/05, 10:07 AM)
American University of Beirut
Is this gorgeous or what? American University of Beirut (AUB) reminds...
by Suzy (6/9/05, 9:46 AM)
Nicolas Sursock Museum
This is the Nicolas Sursock Museum. Located in Achrafieh it had an...
by Suzy (6/8/05, 8:32 AM)

RSS Feed

Made with Antville
powered by
Helma Object Publisher